We were unable to load Disqus. If you are a moderator please see our troubleshooting guide.

Jackie • 7 years ago

From the start, during their first meeting in 2010, Obama has sought to insult Netanyahu, with the latest action being his sending over his top election team headed by Bird to unseat the Israeli PM. The question has to be asked Why?

bella25 • 7 years ago

Isn't it ironic that Obama received the Nobel peace price? The world has become a far more dangerous place since Obama was elected president of the United States.

Ndimba Michael • 7 years ago

Thanks Caro for an objective analysis. Hats off to Bibi for the courage to stand up for his Nation like what other legends such as Moses, Joshua and Caleb did. Sister Street, may the Lord bless you for enlightening people about the fulfillment of biblical prophecies. In Psalm 122:6 the Lord commands us to pray for the peace of Jerusalem and now is that time to do so as the Israeli PM goes for a no holds barred address to the congress.

Christopher Kirilich • 7 years ago

Congratulations to Caroline Glick for a no-holds-barred, highly perceptive analysis.

Diane Hughes • 7 years ago

Regardless of how crazy the world or American politics gets, there is a connection between Israel and the American people that can't be broken by any President, political party or congressional caucus. There is One on Israel's side who is far more powerful than anyone you will find in Washington, DC. In fact, he knows everything that is going on behind close doors, and can reveal to the World anytime He chooses.

Harvey Lloyd • 7 years ago

A fifty megaton hydrogen bomb which Putin has, we have and who knows who else has will destroy Washington and twenty five miles around it, kill over three million people and send a radioactive cloud around the earth. See the documentary "THE BIGGEST BOMB" on Netflix. Iran, Saudi, Qatar, Bahrain, etc., either have smaller ones or are after the big one. Money talks and scientists can be bought. That's the big ;picture. Obama is the side show leading to Armageddon.

Harvey Lloyd • 7 years ago

There can be no doubt that the man who spent seventeen years in Rev. Wrights black power hate America church is a hater of Jews and Israel. A nuclear Iran is the most dangerous country in the world along with Putin's brutal dictatorship. Instead of praise for standing up against an Obama who grew up with the concept of black power and hatred of America and the Jews the Rev. said ran racist America, Netanyahu is criticized by lying racist Susan Rice, Kerry and a host of others in his radical Islamist administration. Jeb Bush and other leading Republicans, are on Israel's side when a nuclear Iran will threaten the world, and every Arab state will buy nukes, and even ISIS will continue to try to buy them from North Korea and Pakistan. The radicals and the fellow travelers, the admin and the talking heads, even the media pretend there is no problem except Netanyahu's compulsion to protect Israel from destruction. A single 50 megaton hydrogen bomb wipes out the entire Middle East. Who has one or is buying one. Who dares to pretend there is no problem and Obama's fake diplomacy can secure Israel, the Middle East and part of Europe and even the Great Satan, Iran's term for America from Iran's long range missiles and nuclear arsenal in the making or made. When they announce their bombs, all bets are off and they have no need for further fake negotiations. Obama is the most dangerous man in the world, and two years is too long. Only the Republican Congress can stop or slow him down, and as a lifelong democrat, I with McCain and the rest godspeed and success. That the first black president turns out to be a racist and possibly an Islamist is a strange twist of history. Cheers for Netanyahu and his guts for taking on the president as he should.

Sister Neurotica • 7 years ago

No American administration has ever had its policies totally aligned with those of Israel. Though in some ways it seems as if the Obama administration has been less friendly to Israel than many prior administrations, I think that part of the reason is Netanyahu's inflexibility. I'm neutral on this speech. It may help. It may hurt. I don't know. Overall, I think Israel would be better off with new leadership. If Herzog wins, at least Israel will enjoy some kind of "honeymoon" period with the United States. I back Israel regardless, but I would rather see Israel try new leadership.

Sanjosemike • 7 years ago

Sister Neurotica (great name), even if Herzog wins, he will not preside over the extermination of Israel. This is what Obama, Kerry and Brzezinski (the worst anti-Semite of them all) don't realize.
If there is a honeymoon period, it will end when those 3 realize that fact. Israel will not be exterminated, even if it takes a nuclear war to prove to these three American anti-Semites.
It is time American Jews recognized the evil they helped place in the WH. We are now learning that Obama threatened to fire on IDF air force planes if Israel attacked Iran.
sanjosemike

Harvey Lloyd • 7 years ago

It's not about leadership, it's about the bomb and the end of humanity.

Jerry B • 7 years ago

As an American Jew recently subscribed to The Jerusalem Post online, in an effort to get a better understanding of Israel and its circumstances from from the perspective of homegrown sources, I find the language in Ms. Glick's essay so biased as to render it not credible. Her opinion is mere diatribe, and uninforming. More, the commentary that follows is simply stupid. Does anyone have anything substantial to say, or is it just bash, bash, bash?

Sanjosemike • 7 years ago

Jerry B, I'm sure that you find Netanyahu strident. But you should try to separate that "arrogance" from the survival of Jews in Israel.
NO prime minister of Israel will preside over its extermination. I'm sure you voted for Obama. Did you know that he threatened Israel with shooting down their IDF planes if Israel attacked Iran?
Did you know that the anti-Semite Brzezinsky is behind Obama policies? I thank you for your efforts in learning about Israel. Unfortunately, the Israel that you are learning about now may not continue to exist because of policies in the WH that YOU voted for.
I don't mean to be disrespectful. All I'm asking is that you consider these issues.
sanjosemike

Harvey Lloyd • 7 years ago

With so called JEWS like you, there will be no Israel and perhaps no human race. Go to Israel and watch the show. I know it well and the Arab States will have nukes along with IRAN..

prospector5 • 7 years ago

Can you disprove anything she said, or are your thoughts merely opinion based on your own biases?

Joseph Rosen • 7 years ago

You should know that President Obama loves NOT only golf but also
bowling! But he has been practicing ‘bowling’ especially in politics…

I invite you to notice that in the Middle East, which is President
Obama's favorite ‘bowling alley’ there is a SKITTLE [?] - in the President's
conception!! - which he wants to break - it's name is BIBI!

We all hope that Prime Minister Netanyahu can remain VERTICAL and
defend the interests of the State of Israel!

Gene Willard • 7 years ago

Also, I forgot to mention that Israel has hundred of nuclear weapons. As of now, Iran has none.

Gene Willard • 7 years ago

One thing most don't know is that the United States and Israel are not allies; we aren't in an alliance together. We should form one.

Joseph Rosen • 7 years ago

You don’t have to be a political expert to understand that relations between the Unite State and Russia are today less friendly than in recent years.

However, only on ONE point they apparently agree – to give Power and Arms to…Iran!

Do you have any idea WHY?

Dawn Street • 7 years ago

During my lifetime I have noticed that the USA has stabbed Israel in the back repeatedly, not just Obama but he has been the worst, but throughout the various administrations. It seems the world wants to make Israel our scape goat and forget that Israel is God's chosen people, the apple of His Eye! Genesis 12:3 warns "I will bless those who bless you, and I will curse him who curses you; and in you all the families of the earth shall be blessed." I know many people don't believe in God and care even less about what He commands. The USA is under judgment for the way we have betrayed Israel and, in that betrayal, have betrayed Jehovah God. Psalm 121: 3-4 says "He will not allow thy foot to be moved; He who keeps you will not slumber. Behold, He who keeps Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep." God has made significant promises about Jerusalem and about Israel and about the Jews. If we negate His promises to them, how can we possibly trust Him to keep His promises to us, the Gentile believers? God is omnipotent, omnipresent, omniscient... He is very evident in what we see happening now in the Middle East with regards to the Last Days. Check out Psalm 83, Isaiah 17, Ezekiel 38-39 and remember He is NOT asleep.

Harvey Lloyd • 7 years ago

Right on Ms. Street, from a god and spirit loving atheist who honors the Sermon on the Mount.

RobiMac • 7 years ago

Amen, sister! The tribulation is not just for the Jews sake, it s also to bring terrible judgments to the Gentile world for their treatment of the Jews, aside from their own sins. The prophecies of Psalms, Isaiah, and Ezekiel are just around the corner.

Dawn Street • 7 years ago

Amen!!

prospector5 • 7 years ago

The American public has never been on the receiving end of a missile attack. Most are blissfully and willfully ignorant of the dangers that the very near future is likely to present. Netanayahu would be doing the US a huge favor by informing Congress. Historically, the US intel agencies are like weather prognosticators who can't tell you if it's going to rain until they look out the window. Re; Pearl Harbor, the ardennes attack in 1944, and 9-11. However, I don't expect to ever see the Obama agenda changed willfully. Barry is irate that Israel would challenge his policy

getahead • 7 years ago

Barry aka Mubarak.

steve • 7 years ago

Caroline Glick, Amen! (And thank you).

Signed, An American Jew

Guest • 7 years ago
StanleyT • 7 years ago

Ad hominen nonsense, If you believe these column is filled with lies, prove it or shut up.

peacelover2345 • 7 years ago

Why does Caroline Glick NOT NEED to prove her claims? You seem to feel that the only people who need to prove what they say are those WHO DISAGREE with something she says. PROVE what you say, or shut up.

believe • 7 years ago

JIM, we can always tell why people like you defend a liar like Obama,there usually Homosexuals.Marxist,Muslim DRUG USERS.
So your not going to be believed by your slander.like the saying goes, "BIRDS OF THE FEATHER FLOCK TOGETHER".

James F. "Jim" Michie • 7 years ago

Typical vitriolic hate-mongering response from an extremist right-wing Zionist!

Dawn Street • 7 years ago

I have always found Caroline Glick's columns "spot on" as the British would say. She is a purveyor of truth. She has her finger on the pulse of her nation. I am most thankful for her words. She is one of the few journalists I trust.

Samuel Lotkin • 7 years ago

Jmmy BOY--you are NOTHING but a BACKSIDE LICKING OBAMA SKIVVY--Why do you NOT volunteer to JOIN IS and end up in PARADISE--you DESERVE it

James F. "Jim" Michie • 7 years ago

Typical vitriolic, hate-mongering response from a typical extremist right-wing Zionist! Cheers

kitty fane • 7 years ago

how dare you calling Caroline Glick liar? How dare you?? Among a corrupted and hypocritical media she is one of the few honest and knowledgeable journalists. Your ad hominem attacks show you up for the ignoramus you are. What "bridges are you talking about? Peace with the people who work for nothing but your annihilation??

peacelover2345 • 7 years ago

She is not writing as a journalist. She is writing an opinion column.

James F. "Jim" Michie • 7 years ago

Oh but I do most certainly dare to call much of the diatribe
in Caroline’s “opinion piece” lies. But, as I pointed out in my initial comment, I don’t think she actually wrote this garbage. Ron Dermer’s paw prints are all over this tirade. Zionist Israel and its
extremist right-wing “prime minister” show outrageously despicable CHUTZPUH in biting the hand that feeds it more than $$$3BILLION every year. Netanyahu is extremely fortunate to be
dealing with a very generous country with boundless patience. My advice to you and to all of Zionist Israel: retire megalomaniac Netanyahu and don’t look a gift horse in the mouth!

Nelson Mason • 7 years ago

"I will not allow Iran to have nuclear weapons" -- President Barack Obama
Let's see what happens. By then it might be too late.

Sanjosemike • 7 years ago

There is enormous anger against Netanyahu all through the World. First because he stridently supports the continued existence of Israel. Second because of the war against Hamas and the "disparity" of casualties and of course third because Jews are supposed to be victims and not fight against their own annihilation.

Finally, there's old-fashioned anti-Semitism.

The legacy of the Holocaust is armed Jews. It's just harder for the rest of the World to kill Jews now. This causes great frustration, especially in the Arab world.

Obama and Kerry believe that they will be able to dominate and "mold" a different Israeli prime minister. No Israeli prime minister will preside over the destruction of Israel. That will not happen.

Obama and Kerry are fools to think it will.

sanjosemike

Jackie • 7 years ago

I think Livni and Herzog, both of whom are supported by an election team sent to Israel by Obama to influence voters, might be willing to preside over Israel's demise. Their main goal is to defeat Netanyahu.

Harvey Lloyd • 7 years ago

Thanks for telling it as it is. Israel will not self destruct and they have the weapons to prevent it all the way to Obama. ONE HOLOCAUST will be on my T-Shirt.

kitty fane • 7 years ago

Obama and Kerry are fools, period. To risk allowing a nuclear Iran out of pique against an individual (P.M. Netanyahu) is the height of irresponsibility not only toward Israel, but for the United States and the world! They have apparently forgotten the tragedy of 9/11/01, and have not learned the lesson, to wit: that the United States is no longer beyond the reach of terrorists.

Proudscalawag • 7 years ago

Jan Schakowsky is about as much of a radical leftist as my aunt Sally! That's for openers!
Next: how is it that neither Gerry Ford in 1975, nor Saint Ronnie Raygun in 1981 in the wake of the Osirak bombing, posed the same danger to Israel? Reagan actually supported a resolution condemning the attack at the UN and when Israel refused to withdraw further in the Sinai in 1975, Ford threatened to reassess the whole strategic relationship! (Of course, that was to a Labor government. Maybe that doesn't count?)
I think I know what the difference is--and it's ugly and does no Jew any credit at all! Quite the reverse; it makes at least some of us look like hypocrites and gives ammo to our enemies!!
Finally: since 1992, The Cheltenham Kid (Bibi) has been saying, within x number of years Iran will have the Bomb. That x has always had single digits, but 1992 is now 23 years ago. Seems to me someone needs to say, "Bibi, joo got som' 'splainin' to do." Will he 'splain that to the Congress? I hope so, but I very much doubt it.

Harvey Lloyd • 7 years ago

It's when they get it and they will and they will use it and you will cry crocodile tears.

Proudscalawag • 7 years ago

Says who? Be specific! And why then are Bibi and Mossad--the finest intelligence bureau in the WORLD-- at odds about this? I'll take the Mossad over Bibi any day in the week!

kitty fane • 7 years ago

Proudscalawag, no one knows exactly when Iran will have a nuclear bomb - but the "when" is quite irrelevant. They want a nuclear device to use against Israel, period. Even if it takes them another decade - would you be satisfied then?? if they destroy Israel a decade later than Netanyahu thought it might happen?? Don't be distracted by meaningless details.
The important point is that Iran ought not to have nuclear weapon EVER.

Jackie • 7 years ago

And in 20`4, Obama warned Israel against air-strikes attacking Iran's nuclear sites, saying the US would shoot down Israel's planes. This from a Kuwaiti newspaper.

Proudscalawag • 7 years ago

Oh, I couldn't agree more, but maybe that's something Ol' Cheltenham should've been honest about from the start. And the current negotiations are supposed to--yes, I said SUPPOSED to--make sure they never do have one. I also love Israel and appreciate its importance to us, but I've no desire to be inveigled into a 'let's-YOU-and-him-fight' situation either. And Bibi's doings of late make me wonder about that. And do me the favor of not reading between my lines; there's nothing there. I mention that only because too many people these days seem to be wearing lenses that 'read' things between the lines which never entered the writer's mind!

Tony Trenton • 7 years ago

Obummer has many of the characteristics of the Third Anti Christ !!!

Tony Trenton • 7 years ago

Right on Caroline

Israeli123 • 7 years ago

Indeed we have no other choice.

If this doesn't work, a ME coalition will be formed against Iran - ME nations threatened by Iran will again have no choice.

Unfortunately, in the new situation, this ME coalition against Iran will go against the Obama-Khamenei deal.

In fact, as this deal is the unique possibility of a foreign policy success for a President who is eager to prove his Nobel was well deserved, it effectively puts Obama in the hands of Khamenei. Khamenei can at any future time make further request while threatening to cancel the deal - thus putting Obama in an awkward situation.

The Sunset clause: If one allows Iran to get WMDs in 10 years, why do anything dramatic if they go for it in 7 years? In 3 years? After all, the obvious counter argument is:

"Iran already has the option to get WMDs in a few years, so why making a big fuss today anyway?"